Use a Parallels Desktop Business Edition license on a new Mac

16 users found this article helpful

Information

A Business Edition license is tied to the hardware it is used on at the moment of activation. If you change a Mac, you need to reset the activation that is not going to be used anymore, so that it can be used on the new hardware.

In order to reset an activation instance for your Business Edition license, log in to My Account and follow these steps:

          

 

          

If you have too many hosts, you can sort them by Last Contact date and deactivate the respective number of seats:

Once the license has been revoked from one host, activate Parallels Desktop on a new Mac as described in KB 124249.

Was this article helpful?

Tell us how we can improve it.