Like most applications on a Mac, Parallels Desktop doesn't require the uninstallation – simply move the application to Trash. If you want to upgrade to the newer version of Parallels Desktop, you don't need to uninstall the current version, it will be automatically replaced during installation.
Note: Your virtual machines will not be affected by this procedure – only the Parallels Desktop application will be uninstalled. If you want to remove a virtual machine, please see KB 5029.
Shut down your virtual machine and quit Parallels Desktop.
Open your Applications folder and drag the Parallels Desktop icon into the Trash.
Empty the Trash.
- Reboot your Mac.