How to make Parallels Client version 15 run from a clean state after reinstallation.

4 users found this article helpful

Symptoms

Parallels Client saves configuration even after the application is completely reinstalled from PC.

Cause

Parallels Client configuration is stored in AppData folder and Registry.

Resolution

To resolve this issue one needs to clean up the locations where configuration data is stored. To accomplish this task please follow the steps below:

  1. Delete the following registry entries:

    • In 32bit Operating System:

      HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Parallels\AppServerClient
      
      HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Parallels\AppServerClient 
      
    • In 64bit Operating System:

      HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Parallels\AppServerClient
      
      HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Parallels\AppServerClient
      
  2. On a targeted PC please navigate to Volume:/Users/ and open the folder related to user whose profile configuration should be removed.
  3. Open AppData folder. By default this folder is hidden, "Show hidden folders" option should be enabled first.
  4. Navigate to "Roaming" folder.
  5. Delete all Parallels and 2X related folders.
  6. Reboot the PC.

Was this article helpful?

Tell us how we can improve it.