Search

Language:  

Available article translations:

How to reset Parallels Desktop warnings

APPLIES TO:
  • Parallels Desktop for Mac Business Edition
  • Parallels Desktop for Mac Home Edition
  • Parallels Desktop for Mac Pro Edition

Question

I want to reset the settings for all pop-ups that appears in Parallels Desktop such as 'Where do I want to connect device (Mac or Windows)', 'Are you sure that you want to stop "virtual machine"?', etc.

Resolution

Starting from Parallels Desktop 11 and above:

  • Go to Parallels Desktop > Preferences > switch to Advanced tab > Reset warnings.

In Parallels Desktop 10:

  • Go to Parallels Desktop > Preferences > switch to Advanced tab > Reset Hidden Messages.



1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4 a9c6e0b6a5209e617a7c0dd5eace86cf f9b6a8d63f3437e0dca35c9704a9033c 4987860c21de5849bcebfeb0472cfd03

FEEDBACK
Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No