Uninstall Parallels Desktop for Mac

139 users found this article helpful

Like most applications on a Mac, Parallels Desktop doesn't require the uninstallation – simply move the application to Trash. If you want to upgrade to the newer version of Parallels Desktop, you don't need to uninstall the current version, it will be automatically replaced during installation.


Note: Your Windows files and applications won't be affected by this procedure. If you want to remove all the files and application you used in Parallels Desktop, you need to remove the virtual machine, please see KB 5029 for instructions.


Instructions

  1. Shut down your virtual machine and quit Parallels Desktop.

  2. Open your Applications folder and drag the Parallels Desktop icon into the Trash.

    alttext
  3. Empty the Trash.

  4. Reboot your Mac.

Was this article helpful?

Tell us how we can improve it.