Search

Language:  
Search for:

Available article translations:

What is the purpose of Shared Networking mode?

APPLIES TO:
  • Parallels Desktop

Resolution

The Shared Networking mode is designed to simplify the VM network connections configuring and setup. This is the default option. Generally, you don’t need to perform additional network configuring in Mac OS X or the guest OS when your virtual machine is in Shared Networking mode. You can still use other networking modes for the VM depending on your needs (see previous question in this FAQ section for the modes description).



1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4

FEEDBACK
Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No