Search for:

Available article translations:

How to delete a virtual machine in Parallels Desktop for Mac

  • Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac


WARNING: This operation is irreversible. After completing the actions below a virtual machine will be deleted, and there is no way to restore it.

To delete a virtual machine please follow this steps:

  • Launch Parallels Desktop, but do not start your virtual machine.

In Parallels Desktop versions 10 and 11:

  • Activate the Control Center (click on Window from the application menu, then click on Control Center).

  • Right-click on your virtual machine and select Remove.

In Parallels Desktop 9 and earlier:

  • Activate the Virtual Machine list (сlick on Window from the application menu, then select Virtual Machines List).

  • Right-click on your virtual machine in the list and select Remove.

  • Choose Keep files, if you wish to access the files in this virtual machine later. The virtual machine will be removed from the list, but it will remain in its original location.

  • Choose Move to Trash, if you do not need any data from this virtual machine and want to remove it completely.

NOTE: If you have already deleted Parallels Desktop, refer to this article: How do I find my virtual machine on Mac?

Eventually, move it to the Trash.

Related article:

Search words:

delete virtual machine

remove windows

1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4 33c4522b6fa9ca8e050f19b889fb58f1 fb0e3c3e2247964007f03acae43ffd0d

Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No