Search

Language:  

Available article translations:

Unable to check/uncheck Do not back up with Time Machine option

APPLIES TO:
  • Parallels Desktop for Mac Business Edition
  • Parallels Desktop
  • Parallels Desktop for Mac Pro Edition
  • Parallels Desktop Lite

Symptoms

I cannot enable/disable 'Do not back up with Time Machine' option, when I close configuration the option reverts back.

Cause

Time machine misconfiguration.

Resolution

On the Mac side click on Apple Logo > choose System Preferences > Time Machine > Options.

  • If you want to enable Do not back up with Time Machine option:

    Exclude Parallels folder from backups by adding (+) the path ~/Documents/Parallels (by default), then click Save.

  • If you want to disable Do not back up with Time Machine option:

    Make sure ~/Documents/Parallels path is not present in the list of exclusions, if it is there, remove it (-).




f9b6a8d63f3437e0dca35c9704a9033c 385adc52a567cad80fb2f95fb8c393bc 4987860c21de5849bcebfeb0472cfd03 1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4

FEEDBACK
Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No