Search

Language:  
Search for:

Available article translations:

Notification appears on every shutdown of the Virtual Machine.

APPLIES TO:
  • Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac

Symptoms

Everytime when I am turning off my Virtual Machine the notification appears:

alttext

Issue started after I have updated Parallels Desktop to version 10.

Cause

Enabled option 'Rollback Mode'

Resolution

Disable Rollback Mode:

  • Shut Down Virtual Machine.
  • Actions > Configure > Options Tab > Startup and Shutdown > Rollback Mode > select 'Disable'.
  • Close Configuration window.

alttext

Search words:

Rollback Mode

Notification

Apply the changes to the virtual machine's hard disks?

PD




1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4 fb0e3c3e2247964007f03acae43ffd0d 33c4522b6fa9ca8e050f19b889fb58f1

FEEDBACK
Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No