Search

Language:  

Available article translations:

ERROR: The virtual machine configuration cannot be saved due to a user activity conflict. Your changes will be discarded.

APPLIES TO:
  • Parallels Desktop 7 for Mac Standard Edition

Symptoms

The following error message is displayed when you try to operate your virtual machine:

The virtual machine configuration cannot be saved due to a user activity conflict. Your changes will be discarded.

Cause

You have made some changes to your virtual machine configuration and Parallels Desktop was trying to save your changes. However the process of saving failed due to some operations in Mac OS initiated by you or by the operating system itself.

Resolution

Stop the virtual machine and try to perform the changes again.



df4909b7dd0609a3c148f007041db6d9 1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4 223eaea75536b1878213dd8e38ab608d

FEEDBACK
Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No