Search

Language:  

Available article translations:

Важная и срочная информация об обновлении до Windows 8

APPLIES TO:
  • Parallels Desktop 8 for Mac Standard Edition
  • Parallels Desktop 7 for Mac Standard Edition

Важное сообщение об обновлении до Windows 8 

Для пользователей Parallels Desktop 8 для Mac

Мы закончили тестирование процесса обновления до Windows 8. Прежде чем приступить к обновлению своей виртуальной машины, убедитесь, что вы используете самую последнюю сборку Parallels Desktop 8. Для этого откройте меню Parallels Desktop и нажмите Проверить наличие обновлений - если обновление будет найдено, установите его.

Процесс обновления немного различается в зависимости от того, какую операционную систему вы обновляете: Windows XP, Windows Vista или Windows 7. Чтобы вы знали, что делать и чего ожидать, мы подготовили специальную инструкцию. Обязательно ознакомьтесь с ней до начала обновления. http://kb.parallels.com/en/114985

И, как всегда, прежде чем начать обновление, рекомендуем создать резервную копию своей виртуальной машины. Тогда, если что-то пойдет не так или возникнет необходимость восстановить старую версию Windows, вы сможете удалить новую виртуальную машину и вернуться к использованию прежней. http://kb.parallels.com/en/8829

Для пользователей Parallels Desktop 7 для Mac

Мы продолжаем тестирование Windows 8 в Parallels Desktop 7 для Mac и надеемся закончить его в ближайшее время.  Предлагаем вам подписаться на эту статью, чтобы быть в курсе всех новостей, касающихся обновления до Windows 8. 



Первоначальное обновление:

25.10.2012 – пожалуйста, следуйте приведенным выше инструкциям по обновлению (от 31.10.2012).

Компания Parallels выпустила обновление для Parallels Desktop 8 для Mac. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что у вас установлена самая свежая версия. Для этого откройте меню Parallels Desktop и выберите "Проверить наличие обновлений". Затем воспользуйтесь инструкцией по обновлению виртуальной машины до Windows 8: http://kb.parallels.com/en/114985.

Ниже приведена критически важная информация, которая поможет вам успешно установить Windows 8 на Mac. Пожалуйста, прочитайте это сообщение до конца, так как от этого может зависеть работоспособность вашего компьютера.

Если вы планируете обновить существующую копию ОС Windows до Windows 8, мы настоятельно рекомендуем вам подождать, пока компания Parallels закончит тестировать процесс обновления. Обновление раньше этого срока может повредить вашу виртуальную машину и привести к потере всех ваших данных, файлов и приложений Windows. Сейчас мы активно ведем тестирование и, как только оно будет успешно закончено, сообщим вам об этом в специальном уведомлении. Тем временем предлагаем вам подписаться на эту статью, чтобы получать уведомления о ходе процесса.

Если вы планируете выполнить полную установку Windows 8 на новую виртуальную машину, с этим не должно возникнуть никаких проблем. Подробную информацию о том, как это сделать лучше всего, смотрите, пожалуйста, в этой статье. Перед созданием виртуальной машины для установки Windows 8 важно убедиться, что вы используете самую последнюю сборку Parallels Desktop 8. Для этого откройте меню Parallels Desktop и нажмите Проверить наличие обновлений.




1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4 df4909b7dd0609a3c148f007041db6d9 223eaea75536b1878213dd8e38ab608d 97cd84747b25a2e5a06065a21a747a53

FEEDBACK
Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No

The articles created most recently

More...

The articles updated most recently

More...

Search

Language:  
Search for:

Available article translations:

Windows 8 Update - Critical and Urgent Windows 8 Service Advisory

APPLIES TO:
  • Parallels Desktop 8 for Mac
  • Parallels Desktop 7 for Mac

Important Service Advisory: Upgrading to Windows 8 

Parallels Desktop 8 for Mac Customers:

We have completed our testing of the upgrade to Windows 8 process. Be sure that you are using the very latest build of Parallels Desktop 8 before upgrading your virtual machine. To be sure you are on the latest build, go to the Parallels Desktop menu and click Check for Updates... and install an update if found.

There are some changes to the Windows upgrade process depending on whether you are upgrading from Windows XP, Windows Vista or Windows 7. We have created a guide that will help you understand what to do and what to expect. We strongly recommend reading this before you upgrade. http://kb.parallels.com/en/114985

As always, we recommend creating a backup of your virtual machine before you do the upgrade. That way if anything goes wrong or if you want to go back to your older version of Windows, you can delete the new virtual machine and go back to using your original virtual machine. http://kb.parallels.com/en/8829

Parallels Desktop 7 for Mac Customers:

We are continuing our testing of Windows 8 in Parallels Desktop 7 for Mac and are hoping to have this completed shortly.  We suggest that you subscribe to this KB so that you will be notified of any updates we have regarding Windows 8 upgrades. 



Original Update:

10-25-12 – Please follow the above instructions for the latest update from 10-31-12

Parallels has released an update for Parallels Desktop 8 for Mac. Please make sure you are running the most updated version. To ensure you have the latest update, click the Parallels Desktop Menu and select "Check for Updates...". After that use step by step instruction to upgrade your VM to Windows 8: http://kb.parallels.com/en/114985

Below is critically important information to help you successfully enjoy Windows 8 on your Mac. Please read this entire notice, as it may affect your computer’s performance.

If you are planning on upgrading from an existing Windows OS to Windows 8, we strongly suggest waiting until Parallels has finalized testing the upgrade process. Upgrading now may damage your virtual machine, causing you to lose all your data, files and Windows applications. We’re working hard on completing our testing of the Windows 8 upgrade, and will inform you via in-product notification when you can successfully upgrade to Windows 8. In the meantime, please subscribe to this KB below to be notified of status updates.

If you are planning on performing a full install of any of the Windows 8 versions into a new virtual machine, this should work just fine. This article has the steps to smoothly and effectively add Windows 8 to your Mac. Be sure that you are using the very latest build of Parallels Desktop 8 to create this new virtual machine. To be sure you are on the latest build, go to the Parallels Desktop menu and click Check for Updates.




147b9e14b9c9ab8c2e7cd2a7443fe1f8 1e5db16426987d561060acdf56d947b4 33c4522b6fa9ca8e050f19b889fb58f1 1e0c43ccf6ca78fa6744efc9edbc0659 790d27220dd34433ff172f45c18cfb98

FEEDBACK
Was this article helpful?
Tell us how we may improve it.
Yes No
 
 
 
 
 
 
Desktop Virtualization
- Parallels Desktop 8 for Mac
- Parallels Transporter
- Parallels Desktop Switch to Mac Edition
- Parallels Desktop for Mac Enterprise Edition
- Parallels Management-Mac for Microsoft SCCM
Server Virtualization
- Parallels Cloud Server
- Parallels Containers for Windows 6.0 Beta
- Parallels Virtuozzo Containers
Automation
- Parallels Automation
- Parallels Automation for Cloud Infrastructure
- Parallels Business Automation Standard
- Parallels Virtual Automation
- Parallels Plesk Panel Suite
- Web Presence Builder
- Parallels Plesk Automation
- Parallels Small Business Panel
- Value-added Services for Hosters
- Parallels Partner Storefront
Services & Resources
- Cloud Acceleration Services
- Professional Services
- Support Services
- Training & Certification